Too Cold for Monsters

swimmingpoolIf you read my last post, then you know that I was suppose to do my first and probably last open water swim at Lake Cane this morning with Slimebo. Well…let me just say, my life was saved by the weather!!! As it turned out, the weather took a very chilly turn and the lake temp was in the low 70’s…brrrrrrrr! Since I don’t have, nor do I want to buy a wetsuit, the swim was just NOT going to happen! I have to say WHEEEEEEEWWWWWWWW!!!!! I was really nervous! Not so much about the swim, but about the monster…Slimebo! Silly? Yes, but I can’t help it! Ever since I was terrorized by watching Jaws as a pre-teen, I’ve had a fear of really large “things” in bodies of water. There, I’ve said it! I’m AFRAID!!!

So how will I do the SheRox Tri?  Well, the SheRox is at Disney, and surely they won’t have monsters or dangerous creatures in their lakes. Right? I have a picture in my head of Mickey and Minnie with snorkels and masks, swimming with us! In this vision there is no Slimebo, gators or snakes! Just a bunch of women swimming within the Disney bubble! Don’t ruin it for me…just let me have my happy delusion!

Now I have to go swim in my crystal clear, heated pool!

Leave a Reply

