What’s a Princess Wear to a Half-Marathon?

We have 10 days until Disney’s Princess Half Marathon and the pressure is ON!!! The running and stretching… and running and cross-training… and running and sewing!!! Yes… I said sewing! You see, while we are excited about the actual running part, we are a tad obsessed with what we are going to wear! As any Princess should be, right? RIGHT!!

Almost immediately after signing up for the race, we started discussing what we should wear for the run. We went from full-on Princess costumes to

glass slipper running shoes & crowns

and now I think we’ve decided on running tutu’s!!!

But have you tried to find 3 adult sized, G-rated tutus for a reasonable price…that can be shipped in time for the race? No? Well, let me tell you, it’s difficult!!! Especially the G-rated and reasonable price part!!! So… seamstress that I am… or rather pretend to be… I am making the tutu’s!!! WOOOOOHOOO!!!!

We went to JoAnn’s and picked out a beautiful hot pink tulle, and all the accoutrement to make these seemingly simple tutu’s. OH… and I had COUPONS!!!! So, for the supplies for all 3 tutus we paid $9 total! That’s $3 a piece!!! Woop Woop!!! We’ll see exactly how many hours it takes me to construct these little jewels!

Stay tuned for the tutu-making tell-all post….I’ll even include pictures! Here goes…

Now do me a favor… vote for my blog by clicking that banner below. Yeah, that one right down there! Please…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

