Run Hubby Run….

I enjoy my runs… I mean absolutely LOVE my runs!!! Well, most of them. But, I’m beginning to realize that other people DO NOT enjoy theirs as much. And one of those people is my darling husband! Now, to be fair I must say that he is just beginning his running regime, and I’m not sure that anyone really LIKES it at the very beginning, what with all those side stitches and, of course, the breathlessness. But, for those of us that pushed through that painful beginning, is the, ummm, how to describe it… hmm… bliss, ecstasy, euphoria, elation… must I go on? I think you get my drift! So my goal is to get the hubs to stick with it long enough to reach that euphoric threshhold, with hopes that from then on it will be a MUST DO!

How to accomplish this? Yeah, I don’t know for sure, but I’m going to try to take it slow and work him up to a 5K race. We went out this past week and ran/walked 30 minutes, in a 2 minute run/3 minute walk. It went GREAT!! He said I run a little faster than he does, but he kept up and we did it! We started out another day, but the rain started and we had to stop after a walk around the block 😦

Never fear… we are going to keep this up… even if it kills me! Today is suppose to be another rainy day, so maybe we can squeeze in 30 minutes between FLORIDA’s liquid sunshine! I would like to set a 3 day a week schedule, increasing our run time each week until eventually we are running a 5K in 30 minute!!!!

Watch for follow-ups to follow!!!

Leave a Reply

