P90X Update: Week 2

OK, Week 2 is DONE!! WoooHooo!!! Yep, I’m still on target as prescribed… everyday workout, with Sunday as a stretch day. I feel GREAT, and I’ve even lost a few lbs too! This week was much easier than last. That would be proof that I’m getting stronger.

So I have a confession…Truth: I dread the 90 minute Yoga! I know, it sounds like an easy day, especially because I LOVE yoga. But it’s not my kind of yoga. It’s about a gazillon chaturangas, warriors and up & downward facing dogs. Then, after your completely exhausted and thinking you’re about done, you go right into balance poses. It’s really hard to balance when your legs are shaking with exhaustion. I admit, I did much better this week than I did last week, but it’s still hard! And yes… I did face plant a couple times during the crane pose. It wasn’t pretty!

So this is week three and the last week of this schedule. Yippeee!!! Week four has Yoga X two times??!?!?! Ughgh! I think I can… I think I can… Say it with me!!!!

2 thoughts on “P90X Update: Week 2

  1. Hi there.. I am also writing a blog about my experience on P90X at http://p90xforwomen.wordpress.com

    I, too, was dreading the Yoga X DVD. First of all, it’s a lot of time to commit when you work a full-time and part-time job and go to school full-time. THANKFULLY, it wasn’t as bad as I thought. It would have been awful to do those chaturangas for 90 minutes. That’s what I was imagining. Much to my chagrin, that was not the case.

    I will enjoy reading your future blog posts!

    Jen

    • Hey Jen,
      I just subscribed to your blog! I love having a fellow female P90X blogger to go through the 13 weeks with! Now if I can just get the courage to post my before pics. Ugh!

Leave a Reply

