Welcome Baby Girl Haylee!!

BIG NEWS!!! My niece and running partner delivered a beautiful baby girl yesterday!!! This is BIG NEWS because she had a very difficult pregnancy and was on bedrest for the last 3 months of her pregnancy. She is such a trooper!!! Imagine going from running 3-4 times a week to laying in bed… yes laying… she couldn’t even sit up. But alas, Baby Haylee was born and what an amazing little miracle she is!!! She is perfect in every way! Congrats Lisa, Shaun & Braeden!!!

OK, so now on to my training progress. I am still doing my modified version of P90X. I’m currently on week 4, which I thought was a break week… WRONG!! Yoga X twice this week :(). And Core Synergistics, which was a pretty tough core workout. I actually liked it! Yeah, I’m not a wimp! I just have wimpy moments from time to time.

So, I’m feeling like I’ve plateaued. Maybe it’s because I’m on week 4, which doesn’t have as much cardio. I don’t feel like I’m getting as much of a calorie burn as I should. I’m actually toying with starting my running back up. I’ve been focusing just on P90X for the last 3 weeks, but I think I need to get moving! Uh, yeah… I have a 5k next weekend!!! Seriously need to shoo the spiders off my running shoes and get running!

Leave a Reply

